Welcome to ACoP12 

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Planning Committee, I cordially invite you to attend the Twelfth American Conference on Pharmacometrics (ACoP12) to be hosted from October 24 - 27, 2021 at the Gaylord National Hotel and Convention Center on the Potomac River in National Harbor, Maryland.

We are excited to announce the theme of ACoP12: “Charting the Course for Our Future”. As we chart a course for the future of Pharmacometrics, we also honor the many scientific pioneers who made this discipline what it is today. Our theme aligns with ISoP’s vision to promote and advance the discipline of Pharmacometrics and broaden its impact. It also embraces the pillars of our 5-year strategic plan: Scientific Expertise and Innovation, Influence, Education, Tools and Resources, and Internationalization.  

This year’s conference will feature numerous exciting scientific sessions, poster presentations, awards, SIG events, dedicated activities for students and trainees, pre- and post-meeting workshops, as well as ample networking opportunities. The Planning Committee is also targeting a virtual component to accommodate our global Pharmacometrics community.

These are uncertain times and although the availability of vaccines in the US and other countries looks promising, given the current and forecasted conditions around the world, we do not yet know if an in-person conference in October is feasible. We are hoping for the best and yet prepared to pivot to an alternative approach in order to bring you the best ACoP12 experience.

With that said, the calls for the Preconference and Scientific Programming are open! I encourage you to submit your proposals and share how your work is shaping the future of Pharmacometrics.Please stop back for periodic updates from the Planning Committee. I look forward to seeing you at ACoP12! 


Heather Vezina, PharmD, PhD

ACoP12 Chair

"In charting our course for the future, we are mindful of our path from the past" - Author: Brad Henry