ISoP Awards

Deadline to submit nominations is May 2nd 2018. Please click on individual award links for submissions in those categories.

The International Society of Pharmacometrics (ISoP) seeks to recognize innovative science, outstanding leadership, and consistent, lasting contributions in the field of pharmacometrics, with the following awards:

In addition to these awards, ISoP is proud to acknowledge outstanding work being presented at the ACoP annual meeting:

  • The ISoP Quality Award for outstanding use of quantitative methods to advance drug development
  • The ISoP Trainee Award in recognition of substantive and major contributions by student author


Past Winners for ISoP Awards:
  2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2011 2009 2008
ISoP Innovation Award

Donald Mager

Lena Friberg

Marc Lavielle William Gillespie Jeffery Barrett Marc Gastonguay - -
ISoP Leadership Award Rik Schoemaker Sandy Allerheiligen Larry Lesko Richard Lalonde Hartmut Derendorf William Jusko David D’Argenio -
Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award Marc Gastonguay Alan Forrest Steven Shafer Stephen Duffull France Mentre Don Rubin Mats Karlsson Carl Peck
ISoP Technical Manuscript Award Nidal Al-Huniti et al. - - - - - - -


The Scientific Awards nominations for ACoP6 is now open. ISoP invites members to submit nominations for the ISoP Innovation Award, the ISoP Leadership Award, and the Lewis B. Sheiner Lecturer Award to be presented at ACoP6 in Crystal City, October 4-7, 2015. Please click on each award for a more detailed description and to submit your nomination for these important awards.

Important Deadlines